fashIon council Germany

FCG

x

DE

Menu

Become a member

Interview

A space beyond just retail - W Springorum on the new co-retail space ALHAMBRA BERLIN

W Springorum has held international positions in fashion and marketing in recent years. Among other things, she was responsible for marketing and cooperation at Bikini Berlin and helped build up the business of the communications agency Avantgarde in China and the Arab Emirates. With her flair for brands, people and future-oriented markets, she develops internationally relevant concepts and strategic partnerships. This year she started as managing director of the co-retail space ALHAMBRA BERLIN. The 1,100m2 space at Ku'damm is a mix of showroom, gallery, event space and store and serves as a symbiosis of modern sales and marketing concept.

 

FCG: Can you tell us briefly why ALHAMBRA BERLIN was created and what it is all about?

W: With ALHAMBRA BERLIN we are realizing the vision of bringing a new icon of the Future of Retail to the market. For us, this means combining culture, community and retail in an online and offline space that serves as a marketing platform. Where the focus is not on sales/m², but on interaction with products or even art or designers. From a B2B perspective ALHAMBRA BERLIN is a new kind of marketing channel, from a B2C perspective a wonderful place for inspiration. In addition to design & fashion, our focus is also on accessories, art, interior, beauty & health, tech & mobility and travel.

 

FCG: How do you feel in your new position as managing director, have you arrived yet?

W: It is inspiring to be part of ALHAMBRA BERLIN and thus to lead a project that is being realized with great passion, with the goal of readjusting the parameters in retail. We are well positioned here with a great team that is also set to grow. We are focusing all our concentration on the preparation of the opening and can't wait to show our guests the vision of ALHAMBRA BERLIN in autumn.

FCG: How are you doing with the current Covid-19 measures and how does that influence your work and the concept of ALHAMBRA BERLIN?

W: The pandemic has given us all a real push into the digital realm, and that naturally influences our planning and performance. On the one hand, we look at the possibilities of digital options, but on the other hand, we also look at what the analog experience does to us as people.

In addition, customers, also fueled by the pandemic and the emerging global grievances, now have a clearer understanding of what they are buying and expect brands to share a common vision of values. Especially for this reason, insights into the "making of" products and creations are essential for our concept.

Ultimately, Corona has also increased the desire for more individuality and transparency, as well as the awareness that everyone should individually take responsibility for our society, environment and community.

 

FCG: What are the possibilities for interested parties and also FCG members to work together with ALHAMBRA BERLIN?

W: We offer national and international designers and labels a multi-layered platform to present their CoLabs, Capsule Collection at ALHAMBRA BERLIN. We make sure that the mix of established design, contemporary art and emerging talents creates an interesting background for the brands to stage new collections and present them to their community. As described, a look behind the scenes is not only desired, but also part of the program. Together with the brands, we take the path to the "Future of Retail".

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

No items found.

fashIon council Germany

FCG

x

DE

Menu

Mitglied werden

Interview

A space beyond just retail – W Springorum über den neuen Co-Retail-Space ALHAMBRA BERLIN

W Springorum hat in den letzten Jahren internationale Positionen im Bereich Fashion und Marketing besetzt. Sie war unter anderem für das Marketing und Kooperation bei Bikini Berlin verantwortlich und hat das Geschäft der Kommunikationsagentur Avantgarde in China und den Arabischen Emiraten mit aufgebaut. Mit ihrem Gespür für Marken, Menschen und zukunftsorientierten Märkten entwickelt sie international relevante Konzepte und strategische Partnerschaften und ist in diesem Jahr als Geschäftsführerin des Co-Retail-Space ALHAMBRA BERLIN, gestartet. Der 1.100m2 Space am Ku’damm ist eine Mischung aus Showroom, Galerie, Eventfläche und Store und dient als Symbiose aus modernem Verkaufs- und Marketingkonzept.

 

FCG: Kannst Du uns kurz erzählen, warum ALHAMBRA BERLIN ins Leben gerufen wurde und um was es sich dabei handelt?

W: Mit ALHAMBRA BERLIN realisieren wir die Vision, eine neue Ikone des Future of Retail an den Markt zu bringen. Das heißt für uns, Kultur, Community und den Handel zu verbinden in einem On- und Offline-Space, der als Marketingplattform dient. Wo also nicht Sales/m², sondern die Interaktion mit Produkten oder auch Kunst oder Designern im Vordergrund steht. Aus B2B Perspektive ist ALHAMBRA BERLIN ein neuartiger Marketingchannel, aus B2C Perspektive ein wunderbarer Ort der Inspiration. Unser Fokus liegt dabei neben Design & Fashion auch auf Accessoires, Kunst, Interior, Beauty & Health, Tech & Mobility und Travel.

 

FCG: Wie fühlst Du Dich in Deiner neuen Position als Geschäftsführerin, bist Du schon angekommen?

W: Es ist beflügelnd, an ALHAMBRA BERLIN teilzuhaben und somit ein Projekt zu leiten, welches mit großer Leidenschaft realisiert wird, mit dem Ziel, die Parameter im Handel neu zu justieren. Wir sind hier mit einem tollen Team gut aufgestellt, das auch noch weiter wachsen soll. Wir richten alle Konzentration auf die Vorbereitung der Eröffnung und können es kaum erwarten, unseren Gästen die Vision von ALHAMBRA BERLIN im Herbst zeigen zu können.

FCG: Wie ergeht es Dir mit den aktuellen Covid-19 Maßnahmen und wie beeinflusst das Dein Arbeiten und das Konzept von ALHAMBRA BERLIN?

W: Durch die Pandemie haben wir alle einen regelrechten Schub ins Digitale erlebt und das beeinflusst natürlich auch unsere Planungen und Leistungen. Dabei betrachten wir auf der einen Seite die Möglichkeiten der digitalen Optionen, andererseits aber auch, was das analoge Erleben mit uns als Menschen macht.

Dazu haben Kunden, ebenfalls befeuert durch die Pandemie und die sich offenbarenden, globalen Missstände, heute ein klareres Verständnis von dem, was sie kaufen und erwarten von Marken eine gemeinsame Vorstellung von Werten. Besonders aus diesem Grund, sind Insights in das “making of” der Produkte und Kreationen für unser Konzept essenziell.

Letztlich hat sich auch der Wunsch nach mehr Individualität und Transparenz durch Corona verstärkt, sowie das Bewusstsein, dass jeder individuell eine Verantwortung für unsere Gesellschaft, Umwelt und unsere Gemeinschaft übernehmen sollte.

 

FCG: Welche Möglichkeiten ergeben sich für Interessenten und auch FCG-Mitglieder, mit ALHAMBRA BERLIN zusammenzuarbeiten?

W: Wir bieten nationalen wie internationalen Designer und Labels eine vielschichtige Plattform um ihre CoLabs, Capsule Collection im ALHAMBRA BERLIN vorzustellen. Wir achten dabei darauf, dass durch den Mix aus etabliertem Design, zeitgenössischer Kunst und aufstrebenden Talenten, ein interessanter Hintergrund für die Marken bei uns geschaffen wird, um neue Kollektionen zu inszenieren und ihrer Community vorzustellen. Dabei ist wie beschrieben der Blick hinter die Kulissen nicht nur gewünscht, sondern Programm. Wir gehen mit den Marken gemeinsam den Weg in die „Future of Retail“.

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

No items found.