fashIon council Germany

FCG

become a member

News

BFW: Official opening at ALHAMBRA BERLIN by Mayor and Senator for Economic Affairs Ramona Pop

Together with Ramona Pop, Mayor of Berlin and Senator for Economic Affairs and Energy, the Fashion Council Germany invited guests to the opening of Berlin Fashion Week and the kick-off of the STUDIO2RETAIL initiative funded by the Senate Department at ALHAMBRA BERLIN on Monday, 6 September 2021.

With the words "Berlin fashion is diverse, authentic and cosmopolitan" Mayor and Senator for Economic Affairs Pop opened Berlin Fashion Week and invited the numerous international and national guests to visit the diverse creative events and support Berlin's fashion industry in the process "Berlin Fashion Week is all about sustainability, innovation, diversity and cross culture as well as supporting creative talent. The great highlight is the variety of formats. I am particularly pleased that in addition to extraordinary shows and impressive collections, environmental awareness and socially responsible standards are also at the heart of Fashion Week. This fashion week sharpens our view of the enormous potential of Berlin's designers and invites us to conscientious and local consumption."

Fashion Council Germany CEO Mandie Bienek is positive about Berlin Fashion Week: "With our cooperation project STUDIO2RETAIL, we want to start where support is needed: with visibility of ingenious talents from Berlin, education on the topic of sustainability and activation of new sales opportunities. It is the responsibility of all of us to make sustainability the standard in our industry faster and in a more targeted way."

The STUDIO2RETAIL project has set itself the task of introducing local Berlin designers to a wider audience and at the same time supporting the retail sector, which has been hit by the pandemic. Another concern of the initiative is to raise awareness of current fashion and consumer issues such as sustainability, design and quality. The designers' collections can be viewed and tried on at the event and then conveniently ordered at home.

The launch event in the spacious location in a former multi-storey cinema on Kurfürstendamm made it possible to comply with the prescribed Covid 19 safety distances and hygiene regulations without any problems.

Among the invited guests were Mayor and Senator for Economic Affairs Ramona Pop:

Anita Tillmann (Premium Group), Anja & Gerit Kling (Actresses), Annette Weber (Glamometer), Antonia Goy & Björn Kubeja (Working Title), Dawid Tomazewski (Dawid Tomazewski), Fiona Bennett (Fiona Bennett), Jörg Ehrlich (Odeeh), Kerstin Schneider (Harpers Bazaar), Leyla Piedayesh (lala Berlin), Marcel Ostertag (Marcel Ostertag), Marcus Kurz (Nowadays, Berliner Salon, MBFW), Marcus Luft (Gala), Olaf Schmidt (Messe Frankfurt ), Petra Pfaller (Bunte), Silke Emig (Textilwirtschaft), Tamara Gräfin von Nayhauss (presenter), William Fan (William Fan) and many more.

The brands exhibited at the STUDIO2RETAIL pop-up shop include:

#Damur, Abury, Agnes North Wood, Anna Auras, Ashes and Soil, Astrid Jansen, Atelier Elle Pé, Claus Tyler, Cruba, Dear Darling Berlin, Faulhaber Projects, Mrs. Frieda, HE Emanuela Holder, ITEM m6, Julia Leifert, Justin Reddig, Kaska Hass, Liapure Design Studio, Maison Héroïne, Mersor. Frieda, HE Emanuela Holder, ITEM m6, Julia Leifert, Justin Reddig, Kaska Hass, Liapure Design Studio, Maison Héroïne, Mersor, MOOT, Natascha von Hirschhausen, Nove, Pearl Pig, Susumu Ai, Tanja Christiani, Tatjana Philipp, William Fan, Yuna Miray and Zoé de Huertas

Address:
ALHAMBRA BERLIN
Kurfürstendamm 68
10707 Berlin
U-Bahn-Station: U7 Adenauerplatz

Opening hours:
07.09.2021 - 11.09.2021 daily from 11 am to 7 pm

Further information at the following link: www.studio2retail.berlin

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

No items found.

fashIon council Germany

FCG

x

DE

Menu

Mitglied werden

News

BFW: Offizielle Eröffnung im ALHAMBRA BERLIN durch Bürgermeisterin und Wirtschaftssenatorin Ramona Pop

Zusammen mit Ramona Pop, Berliner Bürgermeisterin und Wirtschaftssenatorin für Energie, Wirtschaft und Betriebe, lud der Fashion Council Germany am Montag, dem 06.09.2021, zur Eröffnung der Berlin Fashion Week und Kick-off der durch die Senatsverwaltung geförderten STUDIO2RETAIL Initiative in das ALHAMBRA BERLIN ein.

Mit den Worten „Berliner Mode ist divers, authentisch und weltoffen" eröffnete Bürgermeisterin und Wirtschaftssenatorin Pop die Berliner Fashion Week und lud die zahlreichen internationalen und nationalen Gäste dazu ein, die vielfältigen kreativen Events zu besuchen und dabei die Berliner Modeindustrie zu unterstützen „Die Berlin Fashion Week steht ganz im Zeichen von Nachhaltigkeit, Innovation, Diversität und Cross Culture sowie der Unterstützung kreativer Talente. Das große Highlight ist die Vielfalt der Formate. Ganz besonders freut mich dabei, dass neben außergewöhnlichen Schauen und beeindruckenden Kollektionen auch Umweltbewusstsein und sozialverträgliche Standards im Mittelpunkt der Fashion Week stehen. Diese Modewoche schärft unseren Blick für das enorme Potenzial der Berliner Desiger:innen und lädt zu bewusstem und lokalem Konsum ein.“

Fashion Council Germany Vorstandsvorsitzende Mandie Bienek blickt positiv in die Berliner Fashion Week: "Mit unserem Kooperationsvorhaben STUDIO2RETAIL wollen wir dort ansetzen, wo Unterstützung notwendig ist: Mit Sichtbarkeit genialer Talente aus Berlin, Aufklärung zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit und Aktivierung neuer Umsatzmöglichkeiten. Es ist unser aller Verantwortung, Nachhaltigkeit schneller und gezielter zum Standard in unserer Branche werden zu lassen."

Das STUDIO2RETAIL Projekt hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, lokale Berliner Designer:innen einem breiteren Publikum vorzustellen und dabei gleichzeitig den durch die Pandemie gezeichneten Einzelhandel zu unterstützen. Ein weiteres Anliegen der Initiative stellt die Aufklärung aktueller Mode- und Konsument:innen-themen wie Nachhaltigkeit, Design und Qualität dar. Die Kollektionen der Designer:innen können vor Ort angesehen und anprobiert und im Anschluss bequem nach Hause bestellt werden.

Die Auftaktveranstaltung in der großzügigen Location in einem ehemaligen, mehrstöckigen Lichtspielhaus am Kurfürstendamm ermöglichte es, die vorgeschriebenen Covid-19-Sicherheitsabstände und Hygienevorschriften problemlos einzuhalten.

Zu den eingeladenen Gästen zählten neben Bürgermeisterin und Wirtschaftssenatorin Ramona Pop:

Anita Tillmann (Premium Group), Anja & Gerit Kling (Schauspielerinnen), Annette Weber (Glamometer), Antonia Goy & Björn Kubeja (Working Title), Dawid Tomazewski (Dawid Tomazewski), Fiona Bennett (Fiona Bennett), Jörg Ehrlich (Odeeh), Kerstin Schneider (Harpers Bazaar), Leyla Piedayesh (lala Berlin), Marcel Ostertag (Marcel Ostertag), Marcus Kurz (Nowadays, Berliner Salon, MBFW), Marcus Luft (Gala), Olaf Schmidt (Messe Frankfurt), Petra Pfaller (Bunte), Silke Emig (Textilwirtschaft), Tamara Gräfin von Nayhauss (Moderatorin), William Fan (William Fan) uvm.

Zu den ausgestellten Brands des STUDIO2RETAIL Pop-up Shops gehören:

#Damur, Abury, Agnes North Wood, Anna Auras, Ashes and Soil, Astrid Jansen, Atelier Elle Pé, Claus Tyler, Cruba, Dear Darling Berlin, Faulhaber Projects, Mrs. Frieda, HE Emanuela Holder, ITEM m6, Julia Leifert, Justin Reddig, Kaska Hass, Liapure Design Studio, Maison Héroïne, Mersor, MOOT, Natascha von Hirschhausen, Nove, Pearl Pig, Susumu Ai, Tanja Christiani, Tatjana Philipp, William Fan, Yuna Miray und Zoé de Huertas

Adresse:
ALHAMBRA BERLIN
Kurfürstendamm 68
10707 Berlin
U-Bahn-Station: U7 Adenauerplatz

Öffnungszeiten:
07.09.2021 – 11.09.2021 täglich von 11 bis 19 Uhr

Weitere Informationen unter folgendem Link: www.studio2retail.berlin

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

No items found.