fashIon council Germany

FCG

become a member

News

Conference: Status of German Fashion

The Fashion Council Germany e. V. presents the first study on the "Status of German Fashion" and announces the fashion conference "The New Bauhaus - Workshop of the Future".

As part of the first presentation of the study on the "Status of German Fashion", the Fashion Council Germany e. V. held a three-hour conference with relevant stakeholders from fashion and politics. Here, the lobby group of the German fashion industry announced that it had drawn a central conclusion from the study results: a new, forward-looking format.

Watch our Talks here

  1. Visions | Tristan Horx
  2. Creative Industries | Bernd Weismann (BMWi)
  3. Green Deal | Bianca Lang & Christian Ehler (EU Parliament)
  4. Global Agenda | Bianca Lang & Eva Kruse (Global Fashion Agenda)
  5. Our Cities | Sabine Spieler, Dieter Holzer & John Cloppenburg (Marc o' Polo, P&C)
  6. Technical Innovation Germany | Tim Dörpmund, Elgar Straub & Olaf Schmidt (VDMA, Messe Frankfurt)
  7. Whats different? | Christiane Arp, Lutz Hülle, Tina Lutz & Nina Knaudt (Lutz Hülle, Lutz Morris, Rianna+Nina)
  8. Fashion where to go | Bianca Lang & Marco Götz (Drykorn)
  9. Collaborate the future | Tim Dörpmund & Donald Schneider (Donald Schneider Studios)
  10. Codes for tomorrow | Patrice Bouédibéla, Philipp Westermeyer & Thorsten Koenig
  11. Creative Industries | Sabine Spieler, Marie-Louise Berg & Florian Drücke
  12. Presentation of the study contents

→Download study

The Fashion Council Germany chose a three-hour digital conference as the format for the first presentation of its study on the "Status of German Fashion". In addition to the presentation of the study's content and findings, the agenda also included various panel talks on the topics of the Green Deal, Germany as a technology location, and the future of (German) fashion.

Participants in the digital panel discussions included Eva Kruse (Managing Director, Global Fashion Agenda), Dr. Christian Ehler (Member of the EU Parliament), Christian Arp (President, Fashion Council Germany). Christian Ehler (Member of the EU Parliament), Christiane Arp (President, Fashion Council Germany), Lutz Hülle (Founder & Designer, LUTZ HUELLE), Dieter Holzer (Managing Director, Marc O'Polo), John Cloppenburg (Member of the Management Board, Peek & Cloppenburg), Marco Götz (Managing Director, Drykorn), Nina Knaudt (Managing Director, Rianna+Nina), Patrice Bouédibéla (Moderator & Editor), Philipp Westermeyer (Founder, OMR - Online Marketing Rockstars), Tina Lutz (Founder & Designer, Lutz Morris) and Tristan Horx (Trend and Futurologist).

Some of the voices from the conference:

"The study on the status of German fashion is of particular relevance for the perception of the industry. For the first time, the industry seems to be perceived and taken seriously politically and economically. Although German fashion has always been very strong economically, it was still not understood as an economic sector. Thus, the study has helped us to quantify successes and opportunities of the industry and shows one thing in particular: the German fashion industry must be promoted more strongly in the future!" (Dr. Christian Ehler, Member of the EU Parliament)

"As part of our scenario analyses, we have identified a trend that is becoming increasingly important: the trend of locality. Nevertheless, this does not mean that the global project has failed. Rather, this development indicates that we are in an age in which technology is blurring boundaries. So today we can be both locally anchored and globally connected." (Tristan Horx, trend researcher Zukunftsinstitut)

"Today's fashion industry has a central task: it must make its customers understand that it is cool to consume less, in a more targeted and intelligent way. We have been taught for decades that we always need more and more - but we have to change this behaviour now at the latest. And this is exactly where we can start and see the Corona crisis as a kind of opportunity; as a chance for a new start with an understanding of the value and longevity of clothing." (Eva Kruse, Executive Director Global Fashion Agenda)

"Currently we are in a worrying situation. With a lockdown that is necessary but at the same time also poses an enormous threat to the stationary trade, it will take some effort to solve the situation together. Help will be needed to save this stationary trade, which is indispensable for the sociotope of an inner city, and to expand it in a sustainable way." (Dieter Holzer, Managing Director Marc O'Polo)

"I believe that the stationary retail trade has an important role to play. And not only in terms of the development of city centres, but also in terms of a social and human aspect. Because there will be a time again when social interaction will be of particular relevance." (John Cloppenburg, Member of the Management Board Peek & Cloppenburg)

"One marketing trend that I find significant is the cooperation of sporting goods manufacturers such as Adidas or Puma with opinion leaders from the music industry. In this way, individual brands not only align themselves with people, but also make their entire image dependent on them. And can also gain a huge network for themselves." (Philipp Westermeyer, founder OMR - Online Marketing Rockstars)

About the study

The Status of German Fashion project was carried out by the renowned Oxford Economics Institute and funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy on the basis of a resolution of the German Bundestag. Partners of the project are the VDMA Textile Care, Fabric and Leather Technologies and the GermanFashion Modeverband Deutschland e.V..

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

fashion council Germany

FCG

x

DE

Menu

Become a member

News

Konferenz: Status Deutscher Mode

Fashion Council Germany präsentiert erste Studie zum „Status Deutscher Mode“ und verkündet Modekonferenz „The New Bauhaus – Werkstatt der Zukunft“

Im Rahmen der Studien-Erstpräsentation zum „Status Deutscher Mode“ veranstaltete der Fashion Council Germany e.V. (FCG) eine dreistündige Konferenz mit relevanten Stakeholdern aus Mode und Politik. Hier verkündete die Interessenvertretung der deutschen Modeindustrie eine zentrale Konsequenz aus den Studienergebnissen gezogen zu haben: ein neues zukunftsweisendes Format.

Sehen Sie sich hier unsere Talks an

  1. Visionen | Tristan Horx
  2. Creative Industries | Bernd Weismann (BMWi)
  3. Green Deal | Bianca Lang & Christian Ehler (EU Parlament)
  4. Global Agenda | Bianca Lang & Eva Kruse (Global Fashion Agenda)
  5. Our Cities | Sabine Spieler, Dieter Holzer & John Cloppenburg (Marc o' Polo, P&C)
  6. Technical Innovation Germany | Tim Dörpmund, Elgar Straub & Olaf Schmidt (VDMA, Messe Frankfurt)
  7. Whats different? | Christiane Arp, Lutz Hülle, Tina Lutz & Nina Knaudt (Lutz Hülle, Lutz Morris, Rianna+Nina)
  8. Fashion where to go | Bianca Lang & Marco Götz (Drykorn)
  9. Collaborate the future | Tim Dörpmund & Donald Schneider (Donald Schneider Studios)
  10. Codes for tomorrow | Patrice Bouédibéla, Philipp Westermeyer & Thorsten Koenig
  11. Creative Industries | Sabine Spieler, Marie-Louise Berg & Florian Drücke  
  12. Präsentation der Studieninhalte

→Download Studie

Der Fashion Council Germany wählte als Format für die Erstpräsentation seiner Studie zum „Status Deutscher Mode“ eine dreistündige digitale Konferenz. Neben der Vorstellung der Studieninhalte und -Erkenntnisse, standen außerdem diverse Panel-Talks zu den Themen Green Deal, Technologie-Standort Deutschland sowie die Zukunft der (deutschen) Mode auf der Agenda.

TeilnehmerInnen der digitalen Podiumsgespräche waren u.a. Eva Kruse (Geschäftsführerin, Global Fashion Agenda), Dr. Christian Ehler (Mitglied des EU-Parlaments), Christiane Arp (Präsidentin, Fashion Council Germany), Lutz Hülle (Gründer & Designer, LUTZ HUELLE), Dieter Holzer (Geschäftsführer, Marc O‘Polo), John Cloppenburg (Mitglied der Unternehmensleitung Peek & Cloppenburg), Marco Götz (Geschäftsführer, Drykorn), Nina Knaudt (Geschäftsführerin, Rianna+Nina), Patrice Bouédibéla (Moderator & Redakteur), Philipp Westermeyer (Gründer, OMR – Online Marketing Rockstars), Tina Lutz (Gründerin & Designerin, Lutz Morris) und Tristan Horx (Trend- und Zukunftsforscher).

Einige der Stimmen aus der Konferenz:

„Die Studie zum Status Deutscher Mode ist für die Wahrnehmung der Branche von besonderer Relevanz. Denn erstmals scheint die Industrie politisch und wirtschaftlich wahr- und ernstgenommen zu werden. Zwar war die deutsche Mode ökonomisch immer schon sehr stark, wurde aber dennoch nicht als Wirtschaftssektor verstanden. Somit hat die Studie uns geholfen Erfolge und Möglichkeiten der Branche zu quantifizieren und zeigt insbesondere eins: Die deutsche Modeindustrie muss künftig stärker gefördert werden!“ (Dr. Christian Ehler, Mitglied EU-Parlament)

„Im Rahmen unserer Szenarioanalysen haben wir einen Trend erkannt, der zunehmend an Bedeutung gewinnt: der Trend der Lokalität. Das globale Projekt ist damit dennoch nicht gescheitert. Vielmehr weist diese Entwicklung darauf hin, dass wir uns in einem Zeitalter befinden, in dem die Technologie Grenzen verschwimmen lässt. So können wir heute zugleich lokal verankert und global verbunden sein.“ (Tristan Horx, Trendforscher Zukunftsinstitut)

„Die heutige Modeindustrie hat eine zentrale Aufgabe: Sie muss ihren KundInnen zu verstehen geben, dass es cool ist weniger, gezielter und intelligenter zu konsumieren. Denn zwar wurde uns über mehrere Dekaden beigebracht, dass wir immer mehr und mehr brauchen – doch dieses Verhalten müssen wir spätestens jetzt ändern. Und genau hier kann man ansetzen und die Coronakrise als eine Art Chance sehen; als Chance für einen Neustart mit einem Verständnis für die Wertigkeit und Langlebigkeit von Kleidung.“ (Eva Kruse, Geschäftsführerin Global Fashion Agenda)

„Aktuell befinden wir uns in einer beunruhigenden Situation. Mit einem Lockdown, der zwar nötig ist, zugleich aber auch den stationären Handel enorm bedroht, wird es einige Anstrengungen erfordern, um die Situation gemeinsam zu lösen. Es wird Hilfe benötigt werden, um diesen stationären Handel, der für das Soziotop einer Innenstadt unabdingbar ist, zu retten und zukunftsfähig auszubauen.“ (Dieter Holzer, Geschäftsführer Marc O’Polo)

„Ich glaube, dass der stationäre Einzelhandel eine wichtige Rolle spielt. Und das nicht nur in Bezug auf die Entwicklung der Innenstädte, sondern auch in Hinsicht auf einen sozialen und humanen Aspekt. Denn es wird wieder eine Zeit geben, in der das soziale Miteinander von besonderer Relevanz sein wird.“ (John Cloppenburg, Mitglied der Unternehmensleitung Peek & Cloppenburg)

„Einen Marketing-Trend, den ich bezeichnend finde, ist die Zusammenarbeit von Sportartikel-Herstellern wie etwa Adidas oder Puma mit MeinungsführerInnen aus der Musikindustrie. Damit richten sich einzelne Marken nämlich nicht nur nach Personen aus, sondern machen von diesen auch ihr gesamtes Image abhängig. Und können darüber hinaus auch ein riesiges Netzwerk für sich gewinnen.“ (Philipp Westermeyer, Gründer OMR – Online Marketing Rockstars)

Über die Studie

Das Projekt Status Deutscher Mode wurde von dem renommierten Institut Oxford Exonomics durchgeführt und vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie aufgrund eines Beschlusses des Deutschen Bundestages gefördert. Partner des Projekts sind der VDMA Textile Care, Fabric and Leather Technologies und der GermanFashion Modeverband Deutschland e.V.

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner