fashIon council Germany

FCG

become a member

News

FCG and UGG® announce Milk of Lime as winner of RISING VOICES AWARD on Firesidechat

Fashion Council Germany and UGG® announce Milk of Lime as winner of the 20.000 EUR prize during the Berlin Fashion Week Opening & Fireside Chat at Borchardt

The winning duo as well as the two runners-up were announced by Christiane Arp, CEO of Fashion Council Germany, and Nicks Ericsson, Senior Director of Brand Purpose, Sustainability and DEI at UGG®, during Berlin Fashion Week Openings & Firesidechat at Restaurant Borchardt. All ten prototypes of the finalists will be exhibited during Berlin Fashion Week from September 5-7, 2022 at the Kulturforum in the Berlin Salon.

Fashion Council Germany and Southern California-based global lifestyle brand UGG® (a division of Deckers Brands [NYSE: DECK])proudly announced the winner of the Rising Voices Award and the recipient of the EUR 20,000 cash prize tonight during the Berlin Fashion Week Opening & Fireside Chat organized by Fashion Council Germany for Berlin Fashion Week at Restaurant Borchardt. Milk of Lime was founded earlier this year by newcomer designer duo Julia Ballardt and Nico Verhaegen. The two runners-up are Karen Jessen and Nicole Knüppels from the fashion brand Butterflies & Feathers.

Berlin's State Secretary for Economic Affairs, Energy and Operations, Michael Biel, opened the event and with it the official start of Berlin Fashion Week. Over 350 industry insiders were present, including André Maeder (KaDeWe Group), Anita Tillmann (Premium Group), Heike Makatsch (actress), Kerstin Schneider (Harper's Bazaar), Leyla Piedayesh (lala Berlin), Matthias Schweighöfer (actor) and many more...

An exhibition of the prototypes of the UGG® "Classic Mini" boots of all ten finalists will take place in the Berlin Salon at the Kulturforum, which opened on Sept. 5, 2022 and will be on view until Sept. 7, 2022. "Der Berliner Salon" shows a total of 30 German designers:innen and manufactories in a group exhibition and 24 other designers:innen and manufactories in an alumni installation, both curated by Christiane Arp, chairwoman of the Fashion Council Germany and former editor-in-chief of Vogue Germany.

The Fashion Council Germanys mission is to create more awareness for sustainable practices and to promote new emerging talents through initiatives and projects like the Rising Voices Award. This new project, initiated by the Fashion Council Germany in collaboration with UGG®, aims to support, motivate and promote the next generation of emerging German designers who are committed to a more sustainable future for the fashion industry and whose vision and DNA embody the bold, expressive nature of UGG®.

For more information about the project, the finalists and the jury, please click on the following link.

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

fashIon council Germany

FCG

Mitglied werden

News

FCG und UGG® verkünden Milk of Lime als Gewinner von RISING VOICES AWARD auf dem Firesidechat

Fashion Council Germany und UGG® verkünden Milk of Lime als Gewinner des mit 20.000 EUR dotierten Preises während des Berlin Fashion Week Openings & Firesidechats im Borchardt

Das Gewinnerduo sowie die beiden Zweitplatzierten wurden von Christiane Arp, Vorstandsvorsitzende des Fashion Council Germany, und Nicks Ericsson, Senior Director of Brand Purpose, Sustainability und DEI bei UGG®, während Berlin Fashion Week Openings & Firesidechat im Restaurant Borchardt bekannt gegeben. Alle zehn Prototypen der Finalist:innen werden während der Berlin Fashion Week vom 5. bis 7. September 2022 im Kulturforum im Berliner Salon ausgestellt.

Fashion Council Germany und die in Südkalifornien ansässige globale Lifestyle-Marke UGG® (ein Geschäftsbereich von Deckers Brands [NYSE: DECK])gaben heute Abend während des Berlin Fashion Week Openings & Firesidechats organisiert vom Fashion Council Germany zur Berliner Fashion Week im Restaurant Borchardt stolz den Gewinner des Rising Voices Awards und den Empfänger des Geldpreises von 20.000 EUR bekannt. Milk of Lime wurde Anfang des Jahres von dem Newcomer-Designerduo Julia Ballardt und Nico Verhaegen gegründet. Die beiden Zweitplatzierten sind Karen Jessen und Nicole Knüppels von der Modemarke Butterflies & Feathers.

Berlins Staatssekretär für Wirtschaft, Energie und Betriebe, Michael Biel, eröffnete die Veranstaltung und damit den offiziellen Start der Berlin Fashion Week. Über 350 Brancheninsider waren anwesend, darunter André Maeder (KaDeWe Group), Anita Tillmann (Premium Group), Heike Makatsch (Schauspielerin), Kerstin Schneider (Harper's Bazaar), Leyla Piedayesh (lala Berlin), Matthias Schweighöfer (Schauspieler) und viele mehr…

Eine Ausstellung der Prototypen der UGG® "Classic Mini"-Stiefel aller zehn Finalist:innen findet im Berliner Salon im Kulturforum statt, der am 05.09.2022 eröffnet wurde und bis zum 7. September 2022 zu besichtigen sein wird. "Der Berliner Salon" zeigt insgesamt 30 deutsche Designer:innen und Manufakturen in einer Gruppenausstellung und 24 weitere Designer:innen und Manufakturen in einer Alumni-Installation, beide kuratiert von Christiane Arp, Vorsitzende des Fashion Council Germany und ehemalige Chefredakteurin der Vogue Deutschland.

Die Mission des Fashion Council Germanys besteht darin, mehr Bewusstsein für nachhaltige Praktiken zu schaffen und neue aufstrebende Talente durch Initiativen und Projekten wie dem Rising Voices Award zu fördern. Dieses neue Projekt, welches vom Fashion Council Germany in Zusammenarbeit mit UGG® initiiert wurde, hat es sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die nächste Generation aufstrebender deutscher Designer:innen zu unterstützen, zu motivieren und zu fördern, die sich für eine nachhaltigere Zukunft der Modeindustrie einsetzen und deren Vision und DNA die kühne, ausdrucksstarke Natur von UGG® verkörpern.

Weitere Informationen zum Projekt, den Finalist:innen und der Jury finden Sie unter folgendem Link.

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner