fashIon council Germany

FCG

become a member

News

FCG and Cabildo de Gran Canaria celebrate their collaboration at a fashion event for BFW!

Fashion Council Germany and Cabildo de Gran Canaria celebrate their first collaboration with a high-profile fashion event

As part of the Berlin Fashion Week opened by Berlin's Governing Mayor Franziska Giffey, the Fashion Council Germany presented its first cooperation with Cabildo de Gran Canaria, the Canary Islands government and patron of the Gran Canaria Swim Week - the largest runway show for swimwear in Europe. The start of this unique cooperation was celebrated with an exclusive fashion event including a seven-course Michelin-star dinner with culinary specialities from Gran Canaria.

At the interdisciplinary event, the two fashion institutions presented sensational fashion installations by six German and six Canarian designers. From the Canary Islands, the following designers took part: Aurelia Gil, Chela Clo, Como la trucha al trucho, Elena Morales, Nuria Gonzalez and Palmas. From Germany, Hien Le, Lala Berlin, Oftt, PB0110, William Fan and Working Title took part. The elaborate installations reflected the atmosphere of the popular travel destination in the Atlantic Ocean.

The highlight of the evening was the launch of a fashion film produced in Gran Canaria, reflecting the different excellence of the designers and the friendship between the two organisations. "Most of our designers specialise in swimwear and are closely linked to Gran Canaria, a destination with sun, beaches and mountains. These are the reasons why Gran Canaria Swim Week has become the most important swimwear event in Europe," Araceli Diaz, representative of the Cabildo de Gran Canaria, explained in her speech. More than 200 renowned guests accepted the invitation of Christiane Arp, Chairwoman of the Fashion Council Germany, Nadja Swarovski, President of the Fashion Council Germany, and Araceli Diaz, representative of Cabildo de Gran Canaria. Among them were numerous designers, celebrities and His Excellency Ricardo Martínez, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Spain to Germany.

The event took place in compliance with the 2G+ rule (vaccinated 3 times or vaccinated and tested 2 times).

Together with the alliance of German aid organisations Aktion Deutschland Hilft e. V., the Fashion Council Germany is calling for donations for emergency aid in Ukraine. Donations can be made under the following link or via QR code:                    

More information about the cooperation with Cabildo de Gran Canaria at the following link.

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

fashIon council Germany

FCG

Mitglied werden

News

FCG und Cabildo de Gran Canaria zelebrieren ihre Zusammenarbeit bei einem Fashion Event zur BFW!

Fashion Council Germany und Cabildo de Gran Canaria zelebrieren ihre erste Zusammenarbeit mit einem hochkarätig besetzten Fashion-Event

Im Rahmen der von Berlins Regierender Bürgermeisterin Franziska Giffey eröffneten Berlin Fashion Week präsentierte der Fashion Council Germany am Montagabend seine erste Kooperation mit Cabildo de Gran Canaria, der kanarischen Regierung und Schirmherr der Gran Canaria Swim Week – der größten Runwayshow für Bademode in Europa. Der Beginn dieser einmaligen Zusammenarbeit wurde mit einem exklusiven Fashion-Event samt siebengängigen Michelin-Sterne-Dinner mit kulinarischen Spezialitäten aus Gran Canaria gefeiert.

Bei dem interdisziplinären Event präsentierten die beiden Modeinstitutionen aufsehenerregende Fashion-Installationen von sechs deutschen und sechs kanarischen Designer:innen. Von kanarischer Seite nahmen teil: Aurelia Gil, Chela Clo, Como la trucha al trucho, Elena Morales, Nuria Gonzalez und Palmas. Aus Deutschland waren dabei: Hien Le, Lala Berlin, Oftt, PB0110, William Fan sowie Working Title. Die aufwendigen Installationen spiegelten die Atmosphäre der beliebten Travel-Destination im Atlantischen Ozean wider.

Das Highlight des Abends war der Launch eines auf Gran Canaria produzierten Fashion Film, der die verschiedenen Exzellenzen der Designer:innen sowie die Freundschaft der beiden Organisationen wiederspiegelt. "Die meisten unserer Designer:innen sind auf Bademode spezialisiert und eng mit Gran Canaria verbunden, einem Reiseziel mit Sonne, Stränden und Bergen. Dies sind die Gründe, warum die Gran Canaria Swim Week zur wichtigsten Veranstaltung für Bademoden in Europa geworden ist", erklärte Araceli Diaz, Vertreterin des Cabildo de Gran Canaria, in ihrer Rede. Der Einladung von Christiane Arp, Vorstandsvorsitzende des Fashion Council Germany, Nadja Swarovski, Präsidentin des Fashion Council Germany, sowie Araceli Diaz, Vertreterin von Cabildo de Gran Canaria, folgten mehr als 200 namhafte Gäste. Darunter zahlreiche Designer:innen, Prominente sowie seine Exzellenz, der Botschafter des Königreichs Spanien in Deutschland, Ricardo Martínez.

Die Veranstaltung fand unter Einhaltung der 2G+ Regel (3-mal geimpft oder 2-mal geimpft und getestet) statt.

Zusammen mit dem Bündnis deutscher Hilfsorganisationen Aktion Deutschland Hilft e. V. ruft der Fashion Council Germany zu Geldspenden für die Nothilfe in der Ukraine auf. Gespendet werden kann unter dem folgenden Link oder per QR-Code:                    

Mehr Informationen zur Zusammenarbeit mit Cabildo de Gran Canaria unter folgendem Link.

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner