fashIon council Germany

FCG

become a member

News

NANA BODYWEAR Video Premiere | Knitting Sustainability & Inclusion

Founded by a finalist of the German Sustain Concept, Lydia Maurer (Swimwear-Make Phylyda), and two founders, Morgane Parizot and Kristin Sperling, Nana Bodywear is both a fashion and a femtech start-up that was founded in autumn 2020. This early-stage startup builds on the inclusive, sustainable, and made-on-demand swimwear brand Phylyda. However, thanks to the collaboration with co-founders from engineering and digital innovation management backgrounds, it has a decidedly technical and functional perspective.

 

Nana Bodywear focuses on smart yet aesthetic underwear design combined with a brand ethos focused on sustainability and inclusion. 

 

Nana creates a world of products that are tailored to the individuality of each body shape. It uses the opportunities and possibilities of digitalization and takes into account the need for customized products and good service of its customers. Nana Bodywear aims to create precisely designed fashion that is suitable for all body sizes, both in terms of fit and sustainability. It is also NanaBodywear's goal to make sure that their prices are fair.

 

As a preferred processing method, 3D knitting techniques offer the possibility to work in a resource-saving way and at the same time to produce the individually manufactured parts - made-on-demand and without stockpiling. At the same time, it is the knitting technique that makes it possible to incorporate individual support functions into the models, depending on the respective size. A function that is particularly central to Nana's first hero product, the bra.

 

Nana's inclusive thinking - especially when it comes to size - also means working with different standards in product development: Unlike traditional brands, size development is not based on a small 'size zero' size, but on real - and extended - body measurement data.

 

As part of the German SustainConcept, Nana is presented here for the first time as Lydia Maurer's new project instead of Phylyda. Instead of an exhibition, an explanatory video was chosen, which illustrates the concept of Nana Bodywear very well, not only because of the current Corona situation. Rather, a virtual medium was deliberately chosen, which presents the digital character of Nana Bodywear even before the official launch. The video, which was created using 3D animation and digital model development programs, was designed and realized together with a collective of Berlin 3D artists, @LoopingLovers,@Polygondressing and @TheGoodLifeCollective. Sound Mix by @SofiaVelasquez, Music 'Sensual' by Julian Stetter, 2019, Mireia Records.This video was created thanks to the financial support of the German Sustain Concept(GSC). 

 

The German Sustain Concept (GSC) is a program initiated by the Fashion Council Germany to promote young German designers, carried out under the patronage of the Federal Ministry for the Environment and in partnership with BIKINI BERLIN and NEONYT. The program promotes young talents and fashion brands based in Germany and focused on sustainability. The goal is the long-term successful establishment of the four participating brands: NANA Bodywear, Lara Krude, WorkingTitle and Oftt.

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

fashIon council Germany

FCG

x

DE

Menu

Become a member

News

NANA BODYWEAR Video Premiere | Knitting Sustainability & Inclusion

Gegründet von einer Finalistin desGerman Sustain Concept, Lydia Maurer (Swimwear-Make Phylyda), und zweiMitgründerinnen, Morgane Parizot und Kristin Sperling, ist Nana Bodywearzugleich ein Mode- und ein Femtech Start-up, das im Herbst 2020 neu gegründetwurde. Dieses Early-Stage Start-up baut auf der inklusiven, nachhaltigen undauf made-on-demand basierten Swimwearmarke Phylyda, auf. Jedoch - dank derKooperation mit den aus dem Ingenieurwesen und dem digitalenInnovationsmanagement stammenden Mitgründerinnen - mit einer dezidiert  technischen undfunktionsorientierten Perspektive.

 

Nana Bodywear setzt ein besonderesAugenmerk auf smartes und zugleich ästhetisches  Design von Unterwäsche inVerbindung mit einem auf Nachhaltigkeit und Inklusion fokussiertenMarkenethos. 

 

Nana kreiert eine Produktwelt, diesich nach der Individualität jeder Körperform richtet. Sie nutzt die Chancenund Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung und berücksichtigt dabei das Bedürfnisnach angepassten Produkten und gutem Service ihrer Kundinnen. Nana Bodywear hatdas Anliegen, präzise designte Mode zu schaffen, die sowohl bei Passform als auch inSachen Nachhaltigkeit allen Körpergrößen gerecht wird. Dabei ist es auch NanaBodywear’s Ziel, darauf achten, dass ihre Preise fair sind.

 

3D Stricktechniken bieten alsbevorzugte Verarbeitungsmethode die Möglichkeit ressourcenschonend zu arbeitenund zugleich die einzeln gefertigten Teile —  made-on-demand und ohneLageraufbau zu produzieren. Zugleich ist es die Stricktechnik die eserlaubt, individuelle, von der jeweiligen Größe abhängige Stützfunktionenin die Modelle einzubauen. Eine Funktion, die insbesondere für Nana’s erstesHero-Produkt dem BH, zentral ist.

 

Nana’s inklusives Denken -vor allem auch in Sachen Größe - bedeutet in der Produktentwicklung auch, dassmit anderen Normen gearbeitet wird: Anders als bei traditionellen Markenbasiert die Größenentwicklung nicht auf einer kleinen ‘size zero’ - Größesondern auf realen - und erweiterten - Körpermaßdaten.

 

Im Rahmen des German SustainConcept wird hier nun Nana als Lydia Maurers neues Projekt anstelle von Phylyda zum ersten Mal präsentiert. Anstatt einer Ausstellung wurde nicht nur wegen deraktuellen Corona - Situation  ein Erklärvideo gewählt, welchesdas Konzept Nana Bodywear sehr gut veranschaulicht. Vielmehr wurde bewusst einvirtuelles Medium gewählt, welches den digitalen Charakter von Nana Bodywearbereits vor dem offiziellen Launch präsentiert. Das anhand von 3D -Animation und mittels digitaler Modellentwicklungsprogramme gestaltete Videowurde zusammen mit einem Kollektiv Berliner 3D Artists, @LoopingLovers,@Polygondressing und @TheGoodLifeCollective gestaltet und umgesetzt. Sound Mixvon @SofiaVelasquez, Musik ‘Sensual’ von Julian Stetter, 2019, Mireia Records.Dieses Video ist dank der finanziellen Unterstützung des German Sustain Concept(GSC) entstanden. 

 

Das German Sustain Concept (GSC)ist ein vom Fashion Council Germany initiiertes Programm zur Förderung des deutschen Designnachwuchses,durchgeführt unter der Schirmherrschaft des Bundesministeriums für Umwelt und in Partnerschaft mit BIKINI BERLIN und NEONYT Das Programmfördert in Deutschland ansässige und auf Nachhaltigkeit fokussierteNachwuchstalente und Fashionbrands. Ziel ist die langfristig erfolgreicheEtablierung der vier teilnehmenden Brands: NANA Bodywear, Lara Krude, WorkingTitle und Oftt.

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner