fashIon council Germany

FCG

become a member

News

SUSUMU AI & Friends present their first fashion show under the motto "Continuous Love" at the Frankfurt Fashion Week.

Sustainability, craftsmanship and inclusion are the focus of the Berlin made-to-order label SUSUMU AI, as well as the accessories labels and FCG members Anna Auras, Frau Frieda, ITEM m6, Maison Baum and Leinz Eyewear.

As the highlight of Frankfurt Fashion Week and one of the few physically held events, the Berlin-based label SUSUMU AI by the sibling duo, Alisa and Keiho Menkaus, celebrated their runway debut at Frankfurt Fashion Week with their collective fashion show under the motto "Continuous Love". In addition to their own designs inspired by Japanese lifestyle culture, five accessories labels were involved in the show as a so-called FCG collective. Included were: Sustainable jewellery label Anna Auras, premium bag label Frau Frieda, sustainable shape and bodywear brand ITEM m6, sustainable and comfortable high heels brand Maison Baum and contemporary eyewear brand Leinz Eyewear- also from Berlin.

(Image Credit: Mario Stumpf/Sascha Priesters)

The fashion show, for which the Fashion Council Germany with the FRANKFURT STAGE competition invited applications from its members in advance, took place in the event location Danzig am Platz following the NEONYT installation and in compliance with the 2G+hygiene rules. The venue of the FRANKFURT STAGE show is a central place in Frankfurt's fashion history. Josef Neckermann, founder of the Neckermann mail-order empire, built his first company headquarters here in 1951, which today houses various event locations, offices, studios and workshops under the name Danzig am Platz. In advance, the number of guests for the show, consisting of representatives from the fashion industry, business, politics and the press, was reduced to ensure the necessary hygiene and distance regulations in the former Neckermann company headquarters.

SUSUMU AI and the five other members of the Fashion Council Germany will show 30 women's and menswear as well as cross-seasonal bridal looks under the motto "Continuous Love". SUSUMU AI stands for high-quality and sustainable designs that are produced across generations and made-to-order. A collection has been created that combines traditional Japanese elements with contemporary streetwear elements. They appeal to the individuality and diversity of their customers and create timeless designs that go beyond classic ready-to-wear to create a perfect piece for every size.

 

We would like to thank the team from Messe Frankfurt, Frankfurt Fashion Week, Jaguar Germany, Danzig am Platz and About Kokomo for their cooperation.

Here you can find the complete video of the runway show: 

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

No items found.

fashIon council Germany

FCG

Mitglied werden

News

SUSUMU AI & Friends präsentieren ihre erste Fashion Show unter dem Motto „Continuous Love“ auf der Frankfurt Fashion Week

Nachhaltigkeit, Handwerkskunst und Inklusion steht bei dem Berliner made-to-order Label SUSUMU AI im Fokus, ebenso wie bei den gezeigten Accessoires-Labels und FCG-Mitgliedern Anna Auras, Frau Frieda, ITEM m6, Maison Baum und Leinz Eyewear.

Als das Highlight der Frankfurt Fashion Week und einer der wenigen physisch stattfindenden Veranstaltungen feierte das in Berlin ansässige Label SUSUMU AI des Geschwister-Duos, Alisa und Keiho Menkaus, mit ihrer kollektiven Fashion Show unter dem Motto „Continuous Love“ ihr Runway-Debüt auf der Frankfurt Fashion Week. Neben ihren eigenen von der japanischen Lebenskultur inspirierten Designs waren fünf Accessoires-Labels als sogenanntes FCG-Kollektiv an der Show beteiligt. Mit dabei waren: Das nachhaltige Schmuck-Label Anna Auras, das Premium-Taschen-Label Frau Frieda, die nachhaltige Shape- und Bodywear-Marke ITEM m6, die Marke für nachhaltige und bequeme High Heels Maison Baum und das Contemporary-Eyewear-Brand Leinz Eyewear- ebenfalls aus Berlin.

(Image Credit: Mario Stumpf/Sascha Priesters)

Die Fashion Show, zu der der Fashion Council Germany mit dem Wettbewerb FRANKFURT STAGE im Vorfeld unter seinen Mitgliedern zur Bewerbung aufrief, fand in der Event-Location Danzig am Platz im Anschluss der NEONYT Installation unter Einhaltung der 2G+Hygieneregeln statt. Der Schauplatz der FRANKFURT STAGE Show ist ein zentraler Ort der Frankfurter Modegeschichte. Hier erbaute Gründer des Versandhausimperiums Neckermann, Josef Neckermann, 1951 seine erste Unternehmenszentrale, die heute unter dem Namen Danzig am Platz diverse Event-Locations, Büroräume, Ateliers, Studios und Werkstätten beherbergt. Im Vorfeld wurde die Gästeanzahl der Show bestehend aus Vertreter:innen der Modebranche, Wirtschaft, Politik und Presse reduziert, um die nötigen Hygiene- und Abstandsregelungen in der ehemaligen Neckermann-Unternehmenszentrale zu gewährleisten.

SUSUMU AI und die fünf weiteren Mitglieder des Fashion Council Germanys zeigen 30 Women- und Menswear- sowie saisonübergreifende Bridal-Looks unter dem Motto „Continuous Love“. SUSUMU AI steht für hochwertige und nachhaltige Designs, die generationsübergreifend und made-to-order produziert werden. Eine Kollektion ist entstanden, die traditionelle japanische Elemente mit zeitgenössischen Streetwear-Elementen verbindet. Sie sprechen damit die Individualität und Diversität ihrer Kunden an und schaffen zeitlose Designs, die jenseits der klassischen Konfektion ein perfektes Piece für jedes Maß kreieren.

 

Wir bedanken uns für die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Team von der Messe Frankfurt, Frankfurt Fashion Week, Jaguar Deutschland, Danzig am Platz und About Kokomo.

Hier findest Du das komplette Video der Runway Show: 

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

No items found.