fashIon council Germany

FCG

become a member

Conference

The New European Bauhaus - Workshop of the Future

As part of the new European Bauhaus movement, the Fashion Council Germany is hosting the conference "The New European Bauhaus - Workshop of the Future" for the first time. Together with renowned voices from the fields of fashion, design, art, culture, education, digitalisation and technology, we will seek new solutions to make the fashion industry sustainable, inclusive and thus more desirable.
     

The inaugural event of the conference series will take place on 06 July 2021 in cooperation with Frankfurt Fashion Week and will be digitally accessible to all with prior registration.
     

The opening speech of the conference "The New European Bauhaus - Workshop of the Future" will be given by EU Commission President Ursula von der Leyen.
     

Our event series is inspired by Ursula von der Leyen's initiative "The New European Bauhaus", which she first outlined in her "State of the Union" speech in September 2020. Following the historical model, the "New European Bauhaus" movement aims to promote interdisciplinary and co-creative cooperation and thus generate ideas and projects for a sustainable Europe in the sense of the Green Deal. The forward-looking projects become an interface between art, culture, social inclusion, science, digitalisation and technology.
     

Our "The New European Bauhaus - Workshop of the Future" conference will apply this movement to the fashion industry for the first time.

 

"We need creative ideas to make sustainable fashion more attractive. The combination of resource-saving technologies with innovative design creates a new desirability - fashion has to reach us emotionally and be fun again." Christiane Arp, President and Founding Member of the Fashion Council Germany

 

Pre-registration can already be made via the website neweuropeanbauhaus.fashion website. We would also be delighted if you followed us on Instagram. @neweuropeanbauhaus.fashion follow us.

The list of speakers and the corresponding topics will be announced at the beginning of June together with the start of the official registration.

We can't wait to work with you to apply the new European Bauhaus movement to fashion and design in Germany and across the EU, and to prepare the fashion industry for a sustainable, inclusive and attractive future.

Re-build by taking responsibility.

Re-design by using sustainable solutions.

Re-think your actions now.

Re-imagine your future is today.

Be part of something beautiful, together with us!

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

No items found.

fashIon council Germany

FCG

x

DE

Menu

Mitglied werden

Conference

The New European Bauhaus - Werkstatt der Zukunft

Im Rahmen der neuen europäischen Bauhaus Bewegung veranstaltet der Fashion Council Germany erstmals die Konferenz „The New European Bauhaus – Werkstatt der Zukunft“. Gemeinsam mit renommierten Stimmen aus den Bereichen Mode, Design, Kunst, Kultur, Bildung, Digitalisierung und Technologie werden wir neue Lösungen suchen, um die Modeindustrie nachhaltig, inklusiv und damit begehrenswerter zu machen.
     

Die Auftaktveranstaltung der Konferenz-Reihe findet am 06. Juli 2021 in Kooperation mit der Frankfurt Fashion Week statt und wird digital mit vorausgehender Registrierung für alle frei zugänglich sein.
     

Die Eröffnungsrede der Konferenz "The New European Bauhaus – Werkstatt der Zukunft“ wird die EU-Kommissionspräsidentin Ursula von der Leyen halten.
     

Unsere Veranstaltungs-Reihe ist durch Ursula von der Leyen's Initiative "The New European Bauhaus" inspiriert, die sie erstmals in ihrer "State of the Union"-Rede im September 2020 darlegte. Die „New European Bauhaus“-Bewegung setzt sich dabei nach dem historischen Vorbild zum Ziel, eine interdisziplinäre und co-kreative Zusammenarbeit zu fördern und somit Ideen und Projekte für ein nachhaltiges Europa im Sinne des Green Deals hervorzubringen. Die zukunftsweisenden Projekte      werden dabei zur Schnittstelle von Kunst, Kultur, sozialer Inklusion, Wissenschaft, Digitalisierung und Technologie.
     

Unsere „The New European Bauhaus – Werkstatt der Zukunft“ Konferenz wird diese Bewegung erstmals auf die Modeindustrie anwenden.

 

„Wir brauchen kreative Ideen, um nachhaltige Mode attraktiver zu machen. Die Kombination aus ressourcenschonenden Technologien mit innovativem Design schafft eine neue Begehrlichkeit – Mode muss uns emotional erreichen und wieder Spaß machen.“ Christiane Arp, Präsidentin und Gründungsmitglied des Fashion Council Germany

 

Eine Pre-Registrierung kann schon jetzt über die Website neweuropeanbauhaus.fashion vorgenommen werden. Wir würden uns zudem freuen, wenn Du uns auch auf Instagram @neweuropeanbauhaus.fashion folgst.
     
Die Liste der Sprecher:innen sowie die dazugehörigen Themen werden Anfang Juni zusammen mit dem Start der offiziellen Registrierung bekannt gegeben.

Wir können es kaum erwarten, mit Dir gemeinsam die neue europäische Bauhaus Bewegung auf Mode und Design in Deutschland und EU-weit anzuwenden und die Modeindustrie auf eine nachhaltige, inklusive und attraktive Zukunft vorzubereiten.

Re-build by taking responsibility.

Re-design by using sustainable solutions.

Re-think your actions now.

Re-imagine your future is today.

Be part of something beautiful, together with us!

No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.
No items found.

Partner

No items found.